Does Isagenix Use Rennet Suitable for Vegetarians? Answer: Yes

By Isagenix Nutritional Sciences

Traditionally, rennet is animal-derived, extracted from the stomachs of calves. Calves produce rennet to help digest their mothers’ milk proteins. However, non-animal rennet (plant- or microbial-derived) has widely replaced animal rennet in response to increasing demands of groups with certain dietary restrictions.

Isagenix respects the rights of consumers to know if the dairy ingredients such as whey used in our products have been produced with animal or non-animal derived rennet. As is consistent with our high standards of sourcing dairy from New Zealand small family farms that allow their cows to enjoy a quality life on the pasture, the company also sources from producers who use only non-animal, non-GMO rennet.

Rest assured that Isagenix is committed to providing high-quality, complete, balanced nutritional products that support your body as well as your lifestyle. All flavors of IsaLean Shakes, IsaLean Bars, and IsaLean Soups, as well as IsaPro, Isagenix Snacks!, FiberSnacks!, and SlimCakes are 100 percent lacto-vegetarian approved.

To obtain a complete listing of products that are vegetarian and lacto-vegetarian (or to review allergen information in Isagenix products), please see our Isagenix Allergens & Lifestyle Preferences Table.